Susan Jane White shares her scrumptious ‘I can’t believe it’s beetroot’ beetroot chocolate cake

IMAGE

In defence of cacao from a daily cacao practitioner

Niamh Ennis

The weekend shopping fix: dopamine dressing and beauty that gives back

Holly O'Neill

Are doctor office visits a thing of the past? This new virtual hub might be...

IMAGE

Top of our wish list: candles that are maybe too pretty to burn

Megan Burns

The state of the fashion trend: Do they still exist or matter?

Marie Kelly

This gorgeous redbrick home in Rathmines is on the market for €825,000

Lauren Heskin

Boudoir photoshoots: ‘I wanted to create a place for women who don’t currently love their...

Jennifer McShane

Join this virtual event, where global leaders ask ‘what’s next’ for businesses, live events and...

Shayna Sappington

Image / Editorial

The Best Instagrams From The 2017 Golden Globe Awards


by Jennifer McShane
09th Jan 2017

BEVERLY HILLS, CA - JANUARY 08: 74th ANNUAL GOLDEN GLOBE AWARDS -- Pictured: Actors Amy Adams and Natalie Portman arrive to the 74th Annual Golden Globe Awards held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on January 8, 2017. (Photo by Christopher Polk/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images)

When celebrities hit that red carpet, we see them as shiny, impossibly-perfect variations of their real selves. The fun part, however, is seeing the before and after madness that comes with red carpet flawlessness. From bathroom breaks to selfies involving Ryan Reynolds, this is the closest we’ll get to a Golden Globes red carpet, so we won’t apologise for our stalking tendencies.. yet.

ICYMI: Golden Globes 2017: The Dresses

Please scroll to enjoy our social media picks, thanks to celebrities (and their underrated Glam Squads) sharing a moment or two during the 2017 Golden Globe Awards:

ICYMI: The Brilliance of Evan Rachel Wood Wearing A Tux On The Red Carpet?

Two’s company, three’s a sparkle fest….? ???????

A photo posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

It’s all in the details. – @reesewitherspoon

A photo posted by Adir Abergel (@hairbyadir) on

Sneak peek part 2. @veephbo @goldenglobes #goldenglobes

A video posted by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld) on

Super pumped for the Golden Globes

A photo posted by Goldie Hawn (@officialgoldiehawn) on

I did not wake up like this. Thank you @rodortega4hair @kristoferbuckle @enamelle @lorealmakeup @lorealhair

A photo posted by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

Red carpet relaxation. Photo by @blakelively

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

We got a meeting in the ladies room…

A photo posted by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

Hi guys #goldenglobes @officialgoldiehawn #amyadams

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

@jimmyfallon this was MY picture ????#goldenglobes2017

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

with @priyankachopra #goldenglobes

A video posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

How the magic happens @jessicachastain @jeaninelobell

A photo posted by Elizabeth Stewart (@elizabethstewart1) on

Having the best conversation. #goldenglobes

A photo posted by Ryan Reynolds (@vancityreynolds) on