4 comfy yet chic outfit ideas to get you ready for a post-lockdown world

Edaein OConnell

8 predictions for the 2021 Best Picture Oscar nominations

Jennifer McShane

This terraced home in Donnybrook is on the market for €1.45 million

Megan Burns

Alice Ward on her Irish surf film featuring the female surfers who call our wild...

Lauren Heskin

‘They won’t stop until she miscarries’: Chrissy Teigen is right to defend Meghan Markle

Jennifer McShane

5 ingenious small space design ideas inspired by real homes

Lauren Heskin

Susan Jane White shares her scrumptious ‘I can’t believe it’s beetroot’ beetroot chocolate cake

IMAGE

In defence of cacao from a daily cacao practitioner

Niamh Ennis

The weekend shopping fix: dopamine dressing and beauty that gives back

Holly O'Neill

Image / Editorial

The Best Of Celebrity Christmas Trees


by Jennifer McShane
13th Dec 2015

What better way to keep the festive mood going than to gawk at celebrity Christmas trees? We’re frequently divided on our opinions when it comes to this?topic because they?are either so beautifully decorated that you know professional help was brought in (not quite the spirit of Christmas, is it?), or they look so average that?you are?let down and a little disgusted. We feel?your pain because, honestly, if the celebs don’t go all out, who will? While Taylor Swift, Mariah Carey and Dita Von Teese won Christmas last year, 2015 has been a little lacking in’the tree department, so we’ve rounded up a selection of the best from now and years gone by. From subtle baubles to all-out decoration, scroll down to see who?won a place in our celebrity Christmas tree hall of fame:

In awe of the Christmas decorations at the @whitehouse (decorated by @bryanrafanelli) P.S. Tune in tonight, folks! #NationalChristmasTree lighting; 5 PM ET; link in my bio. #NCTL2015 #POTUS

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

my little Santa baby ??? #Christmas #Natal #homesweethome

A photo posted by @alessandraambrosio on

First Christmas in my house. Merry merry A photo posted by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

A photo posted by BELLA (@bellathorne) on

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

A photo posted by Lauren Conrad (@laurenconrad) on

A photo posted by @alessandraambrosio on

A photo posted by Kylie Minogue (@kylieminogue) on

A photo posted by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

A photo posted by @krisjenner on

A photo posted by Miranda (@mirandakerr) on

A photo posted by Beyonc? (@beyonce) on

A photo posted by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on