Ireland is on alert as rare virus spreads across Europe — but what exactly is monkeypox?
Ireland is on alert as rare virus spreads across Europe — but what exactly is...

Sarah Gill

A light-filled extension has opened up this mid-terrace Dublin 6 home
A light-filled extension has opened up this mid-terrace Dublin 6 home

Megan Burns

This newly-renovated family home with lots of garden space is on the market for €312,500
This newly-renovated family home with lots of garden space is on the market for €312,500

Sarah Finnan

Life Hacks: Three top TikTok tips to make your home smell incredible
Life Hacks: Three top TikTok tips to make your home smell incredible

Sarah Gill

The Great Getaway: 9 things to put on your Belfast bucket list 
The Great Getaway: 9 things to put on your Belfast bucket list 

Sarah Finnan

Why we should all be swimming in the Irish seas this summer
Why we should all be swimming in the Irish seas this summer

Freya Drohan

“It’s an old-fashioned attitude, wanting to be really thin” — Do Victoria Beckham’s comments on body image reflect modern mentality?
“It’s an old-fashioned attitude, wanting to be really thin” — Do Victoria Beckham’s comments on...

Sarah Gill

House Tour: Downsizing lessons from this gorgeous Dublin mews
House Tour: Downsizing lessons from this gorgeous Dublin mews

Jillian Bolger

A London townhouse tour of V&A tastemaker Harriet Anstruther
A London townhouse tour of V&A tastemaker Harriet Anstruther

IMAGE Interiors & Living

This cool lakeside home in Co Monaghan is on the market for €275,000
This cool lakeside home in Co Monaghan is on the market for €275,000

Megan Burns

Image / Editorial

The Best Celebrity Instagrams From #WinterStormJonas


By Jennifer McShane
24th Jan 2016
The Best Celebrity Instagrams From #WinterStormJonas

While we bemoan our wet and chilly weather, it’s safe to say that it’s nothing like the snowy blizzard that folks on the East Coast in the United States are enduring right now. #WinterStormJonas is no joke – though the hilarious Jonas brother memes are classic – and even celebrities are caught up in all this blizzard hype, especially those who call some of the worst-hit cities like New York City and Washington D.C. home. It’s comforting to know that those in the public eye’react to the storm?pretty much like everyone else: By taking to Instagram. From the stars who used it as an excuse to stylishly bundle up and keep cosy (Lea Michele) to those opting for full-on snow gear (we salute you, Alison Williams) to have snow-filled fun (with their adorable dogs like Jessica Chastain), here are the best celebrity Instagram storm snaps from the weekend:

Snow day ?? ?? ?? ( by @sarahpotempa )

A photo posted by Lea Michele (@msleamichele) on

Peace out NYC?? beating the snow storm! #nosnowforme ???????Next stop The city of lights ! ??

A photo posted by Olivia Palermo (@oliviapalermo) on

White out!!!!!

A photo posted by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on

Taking @ioniconran out to meet #jonas!

A photo posted by Coco Rocha (@cocorocha) on

I got trapped in a blizzard with the ones I love #snow #blizzard #chaplin @preposulo

A video posted by Jessica Chastain (@chastainiac) on

Last night….#awaitingthesnowontheroof

A photo posted by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

My only blizzard buddy

A photo posted by Harley Viera-Newton (@harleyvnewton) on

Here I come. #WINTERSTORMJONAS

A photo posted by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas) on

Currently in NYC X, sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

I think they cast the wrong GIRLS actor as Kylo Ren… #Blizzard2016

A photo posted by Allison Williams (@aw) on

You do you, snow Moxie.

A video posted by Allison Williams (@aw) on

NYC blizzzzard in full effect ????

A photo posted by Nicky Rothschild (@nickyhilton) on

A photo posted by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

Yup, it’s a blizzard all right 🙂

A video posted by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

You get the idea…! #iloveithere #neverwannaleave

A photo posted by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

From Nashville ???????? #Snowday

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

??

A photo posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

?????? #WeatheringTheStorm

A photo posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

Bob + NYC + ?? = ?? #BucketsOfRain

A video posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

In the of the storm

A photo posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

#eastside

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Cold out in these streets ?? New York snow storm ?

A photo posted by Chanel Iman (@chaneliman) on

Embracing the storm. My good god I love me a good blizzard. I will be sad to leave you New York. ??????

A photo posted by Aaron Paul (@glassofwhiskey) on

No lift lines in Lower Manhattan ???

A photo posted by Lo Bosworth (@lobosworth) on

Snowed in with @lucafrenchie in NYC. #snowmageddon #snowpacalypse #snow2016 #nyc #nycsnow #missj

A photo posted by Miss J Alexander (@miss_jalexander) on