Shortlist Announced For IMAGE Businesswoman Of The Year Awards 2017

  • by IMAGE

The shortlist has been announced for the IMAGE Businesswoman of the Year Awards 2017!


  1. Ellen Kavanagh Jones, CEO and Co-founder,Waxperts
  2. Linda Green-Kiely, Co-founder and Director, Voxpro
  3. Mary Grant, Founder and Director, Flowers Made Easy
  4. Deirdre McGlone, Managing Director,Harvey's Point Hotel
  5. Niamh Sherwin and Aoife Lawler, Founders and Directors,The Irish Fairy Door Company
  6. Ann Rudden, Owner and Founder, Aine Hand Made Chocolate
  7. Milena Jaksic Byrne, Managing Director, Platinum Pilates
  8. Niamh Sterling, Director, Interact and Interact UAE
  9. Gillian Moore, Managing Director, Fuschia Make-up
  10. Sonia Deasy, Co-founder and CEO, Pestle & Mortar
  11. Chupi Sweetman, Creative Director, Chupi

Management Professional

  1. Lorraine Peters, Head of Personal Banking, Permanent TSB
  2. Maya Nikolaeva, General Manager, Belleek Castle
  3. Alma O'Brien, Partner/Head of Tax, Finance Partner for 2017, Baker Tilly Hughes Blake
  4. Rosemary Steen, Executive Director Customer, Regulations & External Affairs, EirGrid Group
  5. Marie Hunt, Executive Director, Head of Research & Consultancy, CBRE Ireland
  6. Emma Walls, Commercial & Marketing Director, Glenisk Ltd
  7. Aedamar Howlett, Marketing Director, the Coca-Cola Company (Britain and Ireland)
  8. Noelle Burke, Human Resource Director, RSA Insurance Ireland
  9. Dara Deering, Executive Director Retail Banking, KBC Bank Ireland Limited
  10. AnnMarie Phillips, Director on Trade, Diageo Ireland
  11. Caoimhe Haughey, Principal, CM Haughey Solicitors


  1. Cairenn Foy, Designer and Brand Owner, Cairenn Foy Childrenswear
  2. Gina Cassidy, Creative Director, Purcell & Woodcock
  3. Larissa Feeney, CEO,
  4. Kathryn Thomas, Founder and Director, Pure Results Bootcamp
  5. Drs Lisa and Vanessa Creaven, Managing Directors, Spotlight Whitening
  6. Julie McLoughlin, Co-founder and Designer, Jando
  7. Irene Queally, Managing Director, Pip & Pear Chilled Baby Foods
  8. Alison Stroh, Director, Dr Coy's
  9. Aim?e Madden, Founder and CEO, CliniShift
  10. Fidelma McGuirk, Owner and CEO, Payslip

Creative Industry

  1. Suzie Mc Adam, Founder and Lead Designer, Suzie Mc Adam Design Studio
  2. Ella de Guzman, CEO, Siopaella
  3. Sadie Chowen, Founder and Creative Director, The Burren Perfumery
  4. Roisin Lafferty, Creative Director,Kingston Lafferty Design
  5. Emma Manley, Creative Director, Manley
  6. Jenny McCarthy, Director, Photosbyjen
  7. Louise Stokes, Owner, Loulerie
  8. Denise O'Connor, CEO, Optimise Design
  9. Joeanna Caffrey, Owner and Creative Director, Joeanna Caffrey Flowers
  10. Fiona Heaney, Creative Director, Fee G
  11. Nicki Hoyne, CEO, My Shining Armour

Social Entrepreneurship

  1. Terry Ring, Co-founder, Cliona's Foundation
  2. Paula McLoughlin and Susan Quirke, Acting CEO/Chair and Co-founder/Editor, A Lust For Life
  3. Susan O'Dwyer, Chief Executive, Make-A-Wish Ireland
  4. Caroline O'Driscoll, Gillian Keating, Ruth Buckley, Directors, I Wish
  5. Aoibheann O'Brien and Iseult Ward, Co-founders and CEOs, Food Cloud
  6. Mary Doherty, President, Down Syndrome Ireland
  7. Suzanne Roche, CEO, Gateway to Education Limerick
  8. Denise Fitzgerald, CEO, Temple Street Foundation
  9. Louise Lovett, CEO, Longford Women's Link

Young Businesswoman

  1. Jane Swarbrigg, Director, Inglot
  2. Jennifer Rock, CEO, The Skin Nerd and Cleanse Off Mitt
  3. Ruth Deasy, Director, Bear Market Coffee
  4. Ceira Lambert, Director/Owner, Ceira Lambert Hair Consultancy
  5. Catherine Buggy, Owner, Boutique Bake
  6. Pippa O'Connor, Director, Ronnoco Style Ltd
  7. Zoe Rocha, Managing Director, LittleRock Pictures
  8. Chloe Harris, CEO, Chloe Harris Ltd
  9. Jenny Connolly, Director, The Lo-Cal Kitchen and The Lo-Cal Juicing Company
  10. Anita Murray, Managing Director, Pink Beauty Group
  11. Kate Verling, Managing Director, Mink Hand & Foot Spa


  1. Jackie McDonagh, General Manager, ARI
  2. Tanya Clarke, General Manager, Diageo
  3. Suzanne Lynch, Vice President of Emerging Business, IDA Ireland
  4. Natalie Geday, Lead Publicist, NMG Relations
  5. Zoe Jordan, Founder, Zoe Jordan
  6. Margaret Molloy, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Siegel+Gale

Digital, Science and Technology

  1. Louise Grubb, Founder and CEO, Q1 Scientific
  2. Sharon McCooey, Head of LinkedIn Ireland and Senior Director of International Operations, LinkedIn
  3. Marieke Flament, Managing Director Europe, Circle
  4. Aisling Curtis, Commercial Director, Microsoft Ireland
  5. Jackie Glynn, Head of Portfolio Management Office, Three Ireland
  6. Jules Mahon, Managing Director and Editor-in-Chief,
  7. Claire McHugh, CEO, Axonista
  8. Dr Sinead McCluskey, Director Commercial Innovations, PEI Surgical
  9. Jenny Taaffe, CEO, iZest Marketing


  1. Mouna Prenty, CEO, Seetec Ireland
  2. Julie Strang, Country Manager, Benefit Cosmetics
  3. Niamh McCarthy, Managing Director, Excursions Ireland
  4. Monica Matellano, Managing Director, Eirespan Distribution Limited
  5. Clodagh Cavanagh, Managing Director, Abbey Machinery
  6. Georgina Quigley, CEO, ACB Group Design and Construct
  7. Nicola McGrane, CEO, Event Partners Ireland and Conference Partners International
  8. Anne Butterly, CEO, Easydry
  9. Alex Murphy, General Manager, BFree Foods

Now in its eleventh year, the IMAGE Businesswoman of the Year Awards aims to recognise and celebrate inspirational women across all areas of the Irish business world. The overall IMAGE Businesswoman of the Year award is not open for nominations but will be chosen from nominations to the other categories or on the judges' own recommendations.

Says Clodagh Edwards, CEO, Image Publications, "Compiling the shortlist this year was a huge challenge. With over 443 individual entries, our largest number ever, competition proved stronger than ever for places. It took a lot of deliberation, and the women who made this shortlist are truly inspirational.?"

Meet the ultimate winners at the IMAGE Businesswoman of the Year Awards 2017, sponsored by Samsung, Kuehne + Nagel, Grant Thornton, The Loop and No 7 and proudly supported by Newstalk,, Enterprise Ireland and Marks & Spencer. Winners will be announced at a gala dinner, on Monday, November 20, at the Clayton Hotel, Burlington Road, Dublin 4.

Click HERE to book your tickets to the awards gala!


The image newsletter