GALLERY: The 2017 CFDA Awards

Last night, the 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards celebrated the?best in design and the most talented names in the fashion industry at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City, hosted by Seth Meyers.

Raf Simons, Calvin Klein's Chief Creative Officer made history, winning?both the Menswear Designer of the Year and Womenswear Designer of the Year Award at the awards?for his Fall 2017 Calvin Klein collection. The only other designer to win both awards was Calvin Klein himself in 1993. Simons'?previously received the 2014 International Award for his work at Dior.

Check out the full list of winners below.

Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Kenneth Cole


Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Rick Owens

Founder's Award
Pat McGrath

International Award
Demna Gvasalia, Vetements and Balenciaga

Board of Directors? Tribute
Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Mon?e

Fashion Icon Award
Franca Sozzani

Menswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons

Accessory Designer of the Year
Stuart Vevers, Coach


Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
Fernando Garcia and Laura Kim, Monse

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons, Calvin Klein

See all of the looks from the 2017 CFDA Awards?in the gallery above.

The image newsletter